Parks & Rec Committee


  • 6:00 pm
  • Third Monday of each month
  • Village Hall
    2520 N. Center Street
    Maryville, IL 62062

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes (PDF) | View All


  • Sharon Petty, Chairperson
  • Julie Clark, Liaison and Village Trustee
  • Jane Baker, Committee member
  • Sandy Coad, Committee member
  • Lori Cunningham, Committee member
  • Tom Fitzgerald, Committee member
  • Eric Frisbee, Committee member
  • Toni Geisen, Committee member
  • Bob Hunter, Committee member
  • Shellie Lee, Committee member
  • Andrea Molkenbur, Committee member
  • Peggy Raffety, Committee member
  • Colleen Seiffert, Committee member
  • Michael Spillers, Committee member

Committee Responsibilities

The Parks and Rec Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the Board of Trustees of the Village with regard to the operation of Village parks. The committee makes recommendations for the regulation, control, and administration for any public parks now under the control or jurisdiction of the Village. The committee also makes recommendations for the acquisition and development of additional parks for and by the Village. All meetings are open to the public.