Museum Committee


  • 10:00 am
  • Third Monday of each month
  • Maryville Heritage Museum
    112 E. Zupan Street
    Maryville, IL 62062

Interested parties are always welcome to attend the meetings.


The Museum is temporarily open by appointment only.  To schedule a visit please email

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All

Minutes are also available following approval.
Most Recent Minutes (PDF) | View All


  • Mike Picchioldi, Chairperson
  • Ed Kostyshock, Liaison and Village Trustee
  • Beckie Decker, Committee member
  • Marilyn Ellis, Committee member
  • Don Leone, Committee member
  • Joyce Pea, Committee member
  • Sharon Petty, Committee member
  • Delmar Tegtmeier, Committee member
  • Pauline Winston, Committee member

Committee Responsibilities

The Maryville Heritage Museum is committed to preserving and interpreting the history of the Village of Maryville by collecting artifacts and information that document the heritage of this community. Through interpretive exhibitions, educational programs, and publications, the museum strives to educate the public of the influence and importance of the past in defining the present.

The building on Zupan Street originally housed the Village Hall offices, the Police Department, and the Fire Department. The original building was built in 1916, with an addition added in 1972. All meetings are open to the public.