Click to Home
Go To Search
Zoning Board of Appeals
  • 9:00 a.m. 
  • Saturday's, as needed
  • Village Hall
    2520 N. Center St.
    Maryville, IL 62062

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are also available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

The Zoning Board of Appeals consists of seven members who are Village residents and are appointed to five year terms by the mayor and the Village Board.

  • Roger Shoup, Chairperson 
  • Chris Guy, Liaison and Village Trustee
  • Toni Blase, Committee member                 
  • Stan Clark, Committee member
  • Gale DeShasier, Committee member
  • Derek Jackson, Committee member
  • Tim McChristian, Committee member
  • Louis Ray, Committee member


Commission Responsibilities
The Zoning Board of Appeals rules on interpretation and variances to the Village Code of Ordinance, and grants special use permits for property upon recommendation from the Planning Commission.

The Village of Maryville